Konami released PES 2020 Sept. 10, 2019 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One & PC. However, the release was limited to America & Europe.

If you live in Asian countries, don’t get too much worried as the game will launch right after two days on Sept. 12.

As far as cover of PES 2020 is concerned, Leonel Messi can be seen along with Juventus’s Pjanic, Manchester United’s Scott McTominay & Bayern Munich’s Serge Gnabry.

PES 2020 Licenses

Thank God, this year’s PES has good collection of licensed competitions. Out of 24 competitions, PES has license of 19.

That’s great! Isn’t it? Here’s a long list of leagues:

  • Campeonato Brasileiro A – Brazil 1
  • Campeonato Brasileiro B – Brazil 2
  • Campeonato Nacional – Chile 1
  • Jupiler Pro League – Belgium 1
  • Ligue 1 – France 1
  • Ligue 2 – France 2.
  • Liga Aguila – Colombia 1
  • Serie A – Italy 1
  • Eredivisie – Netherlands 1
  • 3F Superliga – Denmark 1
  • Liga NOS – Portugal 1
  • Russian Premier Liga – Russia 1
  • Ladrbokes Premiership – Scotland 1
  • Raiffeisen Super League – Switzerland 1
  • Super Lig – Turkey 1
  • Superliga Argentina – Argentina 1
  • Thai League – Thailand 1
  • AFC Champions League – Europe
  • UEFA Euro 2020 – International
  • Chinese Super League – China 1

Real Team Names for PES 2020

For your convenience, I’m listing number of Licensed teams in PES 2020. Here is the complete list:

PES 2020 Premier League

PES Team NameReal Team Name
Aston RBAston Villa
Bournemouth RBBournemouth
Brighton WBBrighton and Hove Albion
Burnley RBBurnley
Chelsea BChelsea
Crystal Palace RBCrystal Palace
Everton BEverton
Leicester BLeicester City
Liverpool RLiverpool
Manchester BManchester City
Newcastle WBNewcastle United
Norwich YGNorwich City
Sheffield RBSheffield United
Southampton RWSouthampton
Tottenham WBTottenham Hotspur
Watford BYWatford
West Ham RBWest Ham United
Wolverhampton YBWolves

PES 2020 2nd Division Championship

PES Team NameReal Team Name
Barnsley RBarnsley
Birmingham BBirmingham City
Blackburn BWBlackburn Rovers
Brentford RWBrentford
Bristol RBristol City
Cardiff BCardiff City
Charlton RWCharlton Athletic
Derby WBDerby County
Fulham WFulham
Huddersfield BWHuddersfield Town
Hull OBHull City
Leeds WLeeds United
Luton WOLuton Town
Middlesbrough RWMiddlesbrough
Millwall BWMillwall
Nottingham RWNottingham Forest
Preston WBPreston North End
Queen’s Park BWQPR
Reading BWReading
Sheffield BWSheffield Wednesday
Stoke RWStoke City
Swansea WSwansea City
West Bromwich WBWest Bromwich Albion
Wigan BWWigan Athletic

PES 2020 La Liga

PES Team NameReal Team Name
Bilbao BRAthletic Club Bilbao
Madrid Rosas RBAtlético de Madrid
(Team Officially Licensed)Barcelona
Vigo ABCelta de Vigo
Álava ABDeportivo Alavés
Llobregat ABEspanyol
Getafe AGetafe CF
Granada RBGranada
Leganés ABLeganés
Levante RALevante UD
Mallorca RNMallorca
Pamplona RAOsasuna
Sevilla Triana VBReal Betis
Madrid Chamartin BReal Madrid
Vasco Gipuzkoa ABReal Sociedad
Valladolid MBReal Valladolid
Eibar ARSD Eibar
Sevilla Nervión BRSevilla FC
Valencia BNValencia
Villarreal AVillarreal

PES 2020 Spanish Second Division

PES Team NameReal Team Name
Albacete BNAlbacete
Alcorcón AAAlcorcón
Almería RBAlmería
Cádiz AACádiz
La Coruña ABDeportivo La Coruña
Elche BVElche
Extremadura ARExtremadura
Fuenlabrada AFuenlabrada
Girona RGirona
Huesca RAHuesca
Las Palmas AALas Palmas
Lugo RBLugo
Málaga ABMálaga
Miranda de Ebro RNMirandés
Numancia RNumancia
Ponferrada ABPonferradina
Santander VBRacing Santander
Vallecas BRRayo Vallecano
Oviedo AReal Oviedo
Zaragoza BAReal Zaragoza
Gijón RBSporting Gijón
Tenerife ABTenerife

PES 2020 Serie A

PES Team NameReal Team Name

PES 2020 Serie B

PES Team NameReal Team Name
MA ZebraAscoli
CM Yellow RedBenevento
DL YellowChievo
DL CrimsonCittadella
AJ Red BlueCosenza
LB Red GreyCremonese
BK Red BlueCrotone
TO BlueEmpoli
TI Yellow BlueFrosinone
CM Blue YellowJuve Stabia
TO BrownLivorno
AB White Light BluePescara
TO Blue BlackPisa
FV Green BlackPordenone
CM BurgundySalernitana
DL Green Black OrangeVenezia
LR White BlueVirtus Entella

Other European Teams

PES Team NameReal Team Name
Wilrijk PWBeerschot Wilrijk
SI Pink BlackPalermo

Credit: Eurogamer

Final Words

That’s all for now. I hope this post provided all the information that you wanted to see. However, if you still have any questions related to PES 2020 video game than do let me via the comments section given below. I will try my best to answer all your queries as soon as possible.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here